kicking and screaming.

I would just like to announce that I very nearly threw a full on hissy fit multiple times today.  I mean it.  I spent the day fighting a growing desire to throw myself on the ground, throw something small (and preferably electronic), start crying, and possibly kick my legs up in the air.  I envisioned this happening, and then the possible consequences of this degenerative act, and these realities kept me from acting on my desire.  Today this took a level of self-control that has completely worn me out.

Why do we have hissy fit days? It has nothing to do with the day or the people in it.  For me, it is just the way that I wake up in the morning.  Once every forty or so days, I wake up to the sound of my alarm clock feeling that I simply cannot be bothered with the day, and everything in my body tells me the same thing.  These are hissy fit days.  Days when I have no desire to put on my big girl pants and go be an adult.

Lord, help me to man-up.

Amen.

This entry was posted in 1 and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to kicking and screaming.

  1. Erin Shirkey - sister/bunny killer says:

    i am proud of you for resisting the urge to hissy. it’s what separates the men from the boys, or in this case the children from the little people. 🙂

  2. Tony - therapist says:

    this is excellent progress – well done

Leave a Reply

